Tumu’s Terrific Camp

On Monday 13 February I jumped out of bed excited for camp I got my bag’s and headed to school. When I  got to school I put my bag’s away and sat on the mat and then we did prayers. 

After prayers we headed off to camp. On the bus I was talking to my friends. The bus dropped us off at Pegasus Beach and the teachers made us walk to camp. We had to walk to camp because we were not allowed in to our cabin till 12:00pm. When we got there we all had a snack then the teachers said that we can go in our cabins.

When I got in my cabin I put everything away. We had this big bell and when ever one of the teachers rings it you have to go out side for the next intrusions. I was group 5 and group 5 was going to Rock Climbing first. When it was my turn for Rock Climbing I went so high that I was so proud of myself.

Next it was lunch time so we sat down and ate you were only allowed one fruit and one piece of baking. After we ate Miss Gill rang the bell we all came running to Miss Gill she told us were we were supposed to go. I had archery. One of my friends hit the board. I tried so hard but I couldent. After archery it was play time me and my friends played on the playground.

We played Volleyball. It was so fun . I was so close to winning the game but someone got me out we played 5 games on the last game.

After that the bell rang Miss Gill said that we could get a drink and have free time for a little bit everyday one group has to set up the diner table or the breakfast table.

My favourite meal was nachos because I could smell the melted cheese. My favourite activity was Rock climbing because you can climb so high and  my bunk room was so messy that I couldn’t find any of my clothes.

Have you been to Woodend camp?

2 thoughts on “Tumu’s Terrific Camp

  1. Kia ora Chloe
    Thanks for sharing your blog post about your time at Woodend Camp.
    Gosh, it sounds like you had a really great time. I am also proud of you for getting so high on the rock climbing wall – it did not look easy!
    I would have to say that the nachos were my favourite meal too.
    Thanks,
    Mrs Carney

  2. Hi Chloe
    I really like your blog post
    The nachoas were definitely my favourite meal as well.
    Did you end up getting to the top of the rock climbing wall. I did.
    What was your favourite desert?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *